Relief News

Michigan Residents Warned of Fake Building Contractors


October 17, 2014
WARREN, Mich. - With more than $69.3 million in disaster recovery assistance approved for Michigan homeowners and renters, fake building contractors are angling to get their hands on some of it, state and federal officials warned.

Scam artists and other criminals often prey on survivors who have received money to repair their storm-damaged homes. Authorities in Michigan have already received isolated reports of people doing just that.

Language English

Web Link