African Union/United Nations Hybrid Operation in Darfur (UNAMID)

31 July 2007

to contribute to the restoration of security conditions which will allow safe humanitarian assistance throughout Darfur, to contribute to the protection of civilian populations under imminent threat of physical attack, to monitor, observe compliance with, and verify the implementation of various ceasefire agreements

members - (42) Bangladesh, Bhutan, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, China, Djibouti, Ecuador, Egypt, Ethiopia, The Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Indonesia, Iran, Jordan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Mongolia, Namibia, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe