Caribbean Development Bank (CDB)

18 October 1969; effective - 26 January 1970

to promote economic development and cooperation

regional members - (19) Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands

other regional members - (4) Brazil, Colombia, Mexico, Venezuela (not entitled to borrow funds from the bank)

nonregional members -
(5) Canada, China, Germany, Italy, UK