Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa (CEMAC)

note - was formerly the Central African Customs and Economic Union (UDEAC)

8 December 1964; effective - 1 January 1966

to promote the establishment of a Central African Common Market

members - (11) Angola, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Sao Tome and Principe, Rwanda