Franc Zone (FZ)

note - also known as Conference des Ministres des Finances des Pays de la Zone Franc


to form a monetary union among countries whose currencies were linked to the French franc

members - (16) Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Republic of the Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, France, Gabon, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal, Togo