International Finance Corporation (IFC)

25 May 1955; effective - 24 July 1956

to support private enterprise in international economic development; a UN specialized agency and IBRD affiliate

members - (184) includes all UN member countries except Andorra, Brunei, Cuba, North Korea, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Nauru, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Tuvalu; plus Kosovo