Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency (MIGA)

12 April 1988

encourages flow of foreign direct investment among member countries by offering investment insurance, consultation, and negotiation on conditions for foreign investment and technical assistance; a UN specialized agency

members - (181) includes all UN member countries except Andorra, Brunei, Cuba, Kiribati, North Korea, Liechtenstein, Marshall Islands, Monaco, Nauru, San Marino, Somalia, Tonga, Tuvalu; plus Kosovo, Holy See, and the Palestine Liberation Organization