United Nations Mission in Liberia (UNMIL)

established on 19 September 2003; ended in 30 March 2018; aim was  to support the cease-fire agreement and peace process, protect UN facilities and people, support humanitarian activities, and assist in national security reform; members were

Bangladesh, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, China, Ecuador, Egypt, Ethiopia, France, The Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Indonesia, Jordan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Mali, Moldova, Namibia, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Russia, Senegal, Serbia, Togo, Ukraine, US, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe